Public COA audit

KPV

Audited September 5, 2026

Incomplete documentation

Missing panels or key metadata — not enough evidence to treat this as a full certificate.

Legitimacy
62
Confidence
82%
Panels
2/7

Scored lower because the file is incomplete or not a full COA, limited panel coverage (2/7), 2 soft concerns, and notable note: "Purity percentage not stated". To improve: upload the full certificate (or the matching sibling purity/endotoxin report) and include identity, purity, and endotoxin at minimum.

Document details

Fields extracted from the certificate — not order or payment data.

Batch / lot
APR-8815510
Identity method
UPLC, Mass Spectrometry (MS)
Sample date
2025-12-20
Issue date
2025-12-22

Original certificate

Embedded copy of the stored COA PDF or image. Download it for your records — PeptIQ’s audit is separate from the lab document itself.

Loading original certificate…

7-panel checklist

Had data + good, had data + bad, reported without pass/fail, or missing. Missing lowers thoroughness — you decide whether that panel matters; PeptIQ’s score still factors coverage.

2 of 7 present · 0 passed · 0 failed · 2 reported · 5 missing

Missing is a thoroughness gap — not automatically bad. PeptIQ’s legitimacy score still weighs panel coverage; you can down-weight panels that don’t matter for your use case.

  • Identity

    Tested · result on file · core

    Compound identity confirmed (e.g. HPLC, mass spec).

    MS confirmed, Pubchem CID: 9929972

  • Purity

    Tested · result on file · core

    Reported purity percentage for the analyte.

    Not quantified on this page

  • Heavy metals

    Not on this certificate file

    Lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury, or similar limits.

    No evidence on this file. Vendors sometimes publish separate purity and endotoxin reports for the same lot — check the brand page before treating this as “never tested.”

  • Microbial

    Not on this certificate file

    Bioburden / microbial limits testing.

    No evidence on this file. Vendors sometimes publish separate purity and endotoxin reports for the same lot — check the brand page before treating this as “never tested.”

  • Endotoxin

    Not on this certificate file · core

    LAL or chromogenic endotoxin assay.

    No evidence on this file. Vendors sometimes publish separate purity and endotoxin reports for the same lot — check the brand page before treating this as “never tested.”

  • Sterility

    Not on this certificate file

    Sterility testing where applicable.

    No evidence on this file. Vendors sometimes publish separate purity and endotoxin reports for the same lot — check the brand page before treating this as “never tested.”

  • Residual solvent / water

    Not on this certificate file

    Residual solvents or water content limits.

    No evidence on this file. Vendors sometimes publish separate purity and endotoxin reports for the same lot — check the brand page before treating this as “never tested.”

How to read this

Had data · good

Panel present with a pass (or clear acceptance).

Had data · bad

Panel present with a fail — a concrete quality signal.

Had data · unclear

Value reported without an explicit pass/fail mark.

Missing on this file

Not on this certificate file. Lowers file thoroughness; a sibling endotoxin/purity report for the same lot may still exist. PeptIQ’s score still factors coverage.

Findings

Evidence-linked observations from this audit.

  • Purity percentage not stated

    UPLC chromatogram shows a dominant peak at 0.27 min, but no numerical purity percentage is printed on this page. Integration results or quantification may be on a subsequent page.

  • Identity confirmed by MS and UPLC

    Mass spectrometry data shows expected molecular ion peaks consistent with KPV (Pubchem CID 9929972). UPLC retention time and MS profile support identity.

  • Purity/identity report file

    This certificate file looks like a purity/identity report. Many vendors publish a separate endotoxin report for the same lot — missing endotoxin on this file alone does not prove the lot was never tested.

  • Lot number clearly stated

    Lot APR-8815510 is clearly printed at top of document.

  • Dates are reasonable

    Received 2025-12-20, analysis conducted 2025-12-22. Both dates are in the past relative to 2026-09-05 and show a logical 2-day turnaround.

  • Lab identification present

    Horizon Analytical is identified with contact email and verification URL. Lab claims to be US-based.

  • Professional presentation

    Document has clean layout, branded header, chromatograms, and mass spec data consistent with a legitimate analytical lab report.

PeptIQ COA reports analyze document content and publicly verifiable lab signals. They are educational and not a guarantee of product quality, legality, or safety. Always consult a qualified professional before making health decisions. We never publish purchase prices, shipping details, or uploader identity.